Justin Hall is an experienced Attorney / Lawyer that will defend your DWI/DUI and other alcohol related offenses. We serve Garland, Dallas, Rowlett, Rockwall and surrounding Texas cities.

The Law Office of Justin K. Hall, P.C. is dedicated to the defense of persons accused of alcohol related offences- with a concentration on helping those charged with Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) in Rockwall, Garland, and Mesquite, Texas surrounding areas.

The Law Office of Justin K. Hall also provides representation in other Misdemeanor and Felony Criminal cases. Please contact Mr. Hall today and let him begin assisting you in your DWI or other criminal related legal matter. Our firm handles DWI cases from first time offenses (DWI-1st) to the most serious intoxication offenses (Intoxication Assault and Intoxication Manslaughter).

Justin Hall is dedicated to the zealous defense of persons accused of driving while intoxicated (DWI). In the pursuit of your defense, Mr. Hall is able to employ a variety of resources, including experts in the fields of Standardized Field Sobriety Testing and Breath Test Devices, Accident Reconstruction Experts, Pharmacology, Toxicology, Police Procedure, Private Investigations and Adult Probation. However, please be aware that hiring an expert witness to testify in your case is not always the best defense strategy. Each case will be evaluated to determine the best defense strategy to overcome the Government’s accusation.


Don’t allow the Government to suspend your license without a fight! Mr. Hall will help you fight the suspension of your license at your Administrative License Revocation (“ALR”) Hearing.

If you have been arrested for DWI, you must act within the first 15 DAYS. A request for an ALR (Administrative License Revocation) hearing needs to be arranged or you risk losing your driver’s license.


If you hire me within 15 days of your arrest, I can appeal the suspension of your driver’s license. If you don’t fight for your driver’s license, your license will be suspended. Therefore, I always appeal the upcoming suspension of your driver’s license.

By filing a driver’s license appeal with the Texas Department of Public Safety (“TDPS”), the suspension of your driver’s license is stopped and TDPS cannot proceed until we have a revocation hearing in front of an administrative law judge. The suspension hearing is a great opportunity to conduct free discovery of the testimony of the arresting officer.

Breath / Blood Testing

1. Do I have to take the test?

Maybe! Texas law deems that all persons who drive with Texas Driver’s licenses have already conditionally agreed, after their arrest, to take either a breath or blood test upon being properly requested to do so by a police officer. This deemed consent only arises where the person has driven in a public place. Examples of public places are public roads, highways, beaches, parking garages and other places where the public or a substantial part of the public may gain access. There is no such deemed consent, or as it is sometimes called “implied consent” for a urine test.

2. Can I refuse a required breath or blood test?

Yes! Our law provides that where the implied consent law is applicable, the person arrested for DWI may refuse to take the requested test. Such a refusal, however, can result in the following penalties:

a. suspension of your driving privileges for 180 days if this is your first arrest for DWI;

b. a two year suspension for a subsequent arrest within ten years if, in the first arrest you refused to submit to testing; and,

c. the admission into evidence of your refusal to take the breath test in the subsequent DWI criminal trial. The purpose of this admission, from the prosecution’s viewpoint, is to imply to the judge or jury, that the refusal was premised on the belief that the driver thought he was too intoxicated to pass the test.

d. if you do submit to alcohol CONCENTRATION testing and fail, your driver’s license privileges can be suspended, and the test result may come into evidence in the criminal trial. The possible suspension periods are as follows:

  • 1) 90 days if your driving record shows no prior alcohol related arrests; and,
  • 2) one year if you have a prior conviction or suspension within the preceding ten years.